Last Hitting Tutorial

Posted: June 28, 2011 by thewoebringer in General

So since I’m going to China tomorrow I won’t be able to write my article for next week but I wanted to give you at least a little something to tide you over. It’s a short on last hitting and expect more (of better quality hopefully) in the future. I’d like to make some comments to go along with it so if you want to see them read on after the break.

Now it’s important to note that while I’m making some hard and fast assumptions in the video lol is a very dynamic game. There are scenarios when you want to push your lane hard as well as forego last hitting for harassing an enemy hero. I understand that, this video is more to help get your head around the concept and what to do to get better. That being said, last hitting isn’t necessarily about only attacking for the exact last hit. Sometimes I try and time two or three auto attacks so that the last one will be the last hit. Last hitting is really the pursuit of getting the moneys. So when I say last hitting is super important I mean that every hero wants the g’s. I would love to hear your thoughts on this so leave a comment or two and I promise to get back to you with meaningful discussion when I return from the land of the rising sun. Also if anyone can guess exactly why I’m going there in the comments I will do something awesome for you. I have not decided what yet.

Leave a Reply

