If you DC:

Posted: August 19, 2011 by Joshua Adam in General

Look, I don’t care what the cause is. You may have my sympathy, for your connection, but I still don’t care. If you DC during a ranked game I WILL be mad at you. And if you continue to DC, I will CONTINUE to be mad at you. If you explain that it’s not your fault, I won’t care and will still be mad.

Do you see a pattern here?

I played a string of ranked games last night, three to be exact. One of them went swimmingly well! Combination of good communication and decent team comp. The third… I’m sorry, but when you have two people DCing during the game its pretty much hopeless. To add insult to injury we held out for nearly an hour with the hopes we might catch a lucky break. Imagine how we could have done if we had a true 5 man? Yeah, I’m flatly saying the other team completely sucked but got very lucky. But because it was effectively a 3v5, it wasn’t even close to fair! And personally I think a fair game isn’t an unreasonable request.

Also our Teemo was like 1/11. That never helps.

This is also only part of the story: that third game I didn’t mention? Well, 25 minutes in their Mordekaiser DCed. We were probably going to win, but that effectively sealed the deal. And you know what? I don’t want free ELO, I want to play the god damn game.

Here’s the point of me writing this: if you know you have connection problems don’t fucking play ranked. This isn’t a hard concept to grasp. Don’t. Play. Ranked. Hell, I get mad in a

Leave a Reply

