The Roshan Toss #16 – The State of NoElo

Posted: September 16, 2011 by kingofgob in General

Hey guys. I know I’ve been on a hiatus for a while, but I’ve had a little bit of writer’s block for the past couple weeks.  There’s really been very little to talk about in the LoL world and I haven’t come up with a good design topic to discuss that hasn’t already been covered to death by the other writers here.  So for this article this week I’m going to just start writing an see what comes out. So, as I’m sure you have all seen, LolNoELo is going to be doing patch preview podcasts.  We hope you enjoyed the first one.  We’ll be working on getting a stream up at some point in the future so you don’t have to download the file through media fire.  We are always open to suggestions so if you think you have a good idea or just think we could do something differently go ahead and comment below or email me at KingofGob@gmail.com.  We may start doing the podcast more frequently than just the patch previews if the mood strikes us and we have something interesting to talk about so we don’t all have to write a separate article. There has also been talk about Season 2 coverage casts so be on the lookout for those.

Personally I would like to start doing more video articles.  I think I have an idea for my article next week we’ll have to see if I can get good footage for it.  My other two videos  got views so hopefully I can build on that for the future.  If you guys would like tutorial videos just shoot me an email and I’d be more than happy to start a series of those.  I do a lot of jangling, I know that’s been a topic of interest in the past, so if you have a certain champ or strategy you want looked at go ahead and let me know. But if you want to see a video of anything in particular I’ll see what I can do and if it’s beyond my area of insight I’ll try to get something worked out with someone who does know what they’re talking about.  I’m very open with future content of this article.

We would definitely love some input from you guys.  What do you want to see more of from this site?  What do you like?  What do you dislike?  How can we build a better NoELo for you guys and girls?

Email you questions, comments and hate mail to KingofGob@gmail.com.
Edit:  This just happened to be our 150th article.  I got a nice little popup so  just figured I’d note it.

Leave a Reply

