WCG 2011 Press Conference

Posted: December 5, 2011 by xenocidebrm in Events, General
Tags: , ,

Edit: The press conference was more WCG-related then game-specific, so I don’t have anything pressing to update.  That said, I was able to witness and take some pictures during the opening ceremony and meet a man named Nate from Riot Games.  Somehow, I forgot to speak coherently and give him my business card.  In any case, there are 2 USA-based teams; Dignitas (formerly Rock Solid) and CDE will both be representing the US at WCG 2011.  I’ve included a few pictures, but the matches have yet to start.

Today team Dignitas faces off against MYM in group C. Catch the stream online at the WCG website.

The schedule of events can be found here.

Edit2: According to Riot, CLG and TSM are also participating, but I didn’t see any evidence of that. Maybe I just missed them? I managed to get a picture of the group lineup, which I’ll double-check later.

 

Leave a Reply

